December 2018: Opening Times over Christmas

Christmas Time!  

The Learning Centre open times changes over this holiday time. Check carefully below:

Monday 17th December Closed for staff training
Tuesday 18th December Closed for staff training
Wednesday 19th December 9am – 4.30pm
Thursday 20th December 9am – 4.30pm
Friday 21st December- Tuesday 1st January Closed
Wednesday 2nd January 9am – 4.30pm
Thursday 3rd January 9am – 4.30pm
Friday 4th January 9am – 4.30pm

Note: University of Manchester library is closed Monday, 24 December 2018 until Tuesday, 1 January 2019

NO ACCESS IN WITH SWIPE CARD

 

Manchester Central Library :
Monday 24th December: 9am –5pm; closed 25th—26th December

Thursday 27th December: 9am –5pm

Friday 28th, Saturday 29th December: 9am –5pm.

Monday 31st December: 9am –5pm

Tuesday 1st January: closed

 

 

Lucky Christmas Stockings!

Fancy some Christmas Chocolate?

come play the Library Lucky Christmas Stocking Game- full details from  library staff……

Internet Safety Week

It’s Internet Safety Week at INTO Manchester……starting Monday December 3rd

Have a go on our Safety Quiz – you could win a prize.
Pick up some top tips about staying safe online and using public wifi
Make sure you are not a victim of online theft, cyberbullying or other crimes.

See staff in the breakout area, 1st floor over lunch time

 

Access to the University of Manchester library

Remember to bring your INTO Manchester student ID when you ask for a  library form!

Prize Draw! Great, Even Fantastic, Prizes to be Won…..

Into Giving supports children’s education and teachers across the globe.

Want to help Into Giving support disadvantaged and impoverished children?

It’s time for the Into Giving annual Prize draw: some fantastic prizes- from apple IWatch to chocolate hampers, gift vouchers and even a kilt! Only £1 to be in with a chance to win.

Winners announced 12th December 2018
Tickets from Into Manchester reception or in the Learning Centre

Politics Review

A great resource to use for your course work and here is a helpful video to show you key steps of using online.

Resource of the Week: UK Parliament Website

votevote2

UK Parliament Website

Official website for UK Parliament with information on how parliament works, with latest news and details of topics currently under debate. A great starting point for discovering how the British electoral system works.

For example, the House of Lords pages looks at the role and work of the House of Lords.

This website is just one of the useful websites on politics that you will find  in this handout: Finding Information on Politics

All these sites have been checked by staff to ensure that they are genuine websites containing useful information for your studies.